We are a small team of passionate entrepreneurs, adventure seekers and devoted gadget geeks.  We love tinkering and building and more than anything, we love making innovative products that are not only functional and beautiful, but intuitive to use and most importantly, fun to own.

In 2014, on a kayak fishing trip off the coast of San Diego, we ventured a little further than we should have and quickly learned the difficulties of fighting current and wind to get home. Luckily, we returned home without incident, but the next morning, we were on a hunt to motorize our kayak. After an unfruitful few days of searching, we realized there was nothing really practical nor affordable that could motorize our existing kayak. And thus we set out on a mission to build a thruster for all kayakers, who like us want to venture further, faster and with more confidence.


Our primary focus was to build a super portable thruster that would not become a chore to take on a kayak. As we began fine tuning our design, we quickly realized that we could make a device so small that we could easily attach it to any personal watercraft. Not only could it propel kayaks, canoes and standup paddle boards, but with a smaller power pack, it could propel a swimmer, snorkeler or diver!

From there, we spent the next 18 months perfecting our thruster making it rugged, yet beautiful and powerful, yet intuitive to use. Most importantly, it is easy to install on anything you can imagine and fun to use!

We hope one day you enjoy using our products as much as we have enjoyed building them and when you do, we would love to hear from you with suggestions, ideas and improvements.